20% off of the Surgeons Fee! Your Surgery Date MUST be prior to Labor Day 2024.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for New Orleans, LA Reconstructive Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heath Charvet

Patient Reviews

Our dedicated team aims to ensure we have everything you need to have a great experience at Magnolia Plastic Surgery and MedSpa. We use the patient reviews below as a stepping stone to ensure we offer the treatments you want, provide the relaxation you deserve, and everything in between. Not only that, but the reviews below allow you to get to know us a little better — as a team, as individuals, and as a practice. We want our patients to have a wonderful experience when they're in our office, and with these reviews, our team can continue to grow in the direction you need us to. If you're new to the area or are looking for a plastic surgeon or med spa in New Orleans, LA, we encourage you to browse the patient reviews below and find that we may be the right fit for you.

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2024

Absolutely an incredible experience. Thank you to the entire staff, especially Maiya that took time to explain the laser hair removal, in detail , without ever beeing "pushy" . She did the treatment too & all I can do is highly reccomend this business to anyone interested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2024

Amazing Place!! - I had liposuction 360 with cellulite removal. I’m only 6 weeks post op and my results are amazing already. Over the next few months they will continue to get even better. Dr. Charvet and the entire team at Magnolia Plastic Surgery were amazing throughout the entire process! Dr. Charvet really listens to what you want and was so accessible after the surgery. Everything from consultation to post-op was perfect and I’m so happy with my results. I highly recommend Magnolia Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2024

My experience was wonderful. The staff, and the Dr. made me feel comfortable they took there time making sure I understood what was expected of me to get the best results. I'm looking forward to my next visit.Clean and friendly environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2024

I had a tummy tuck with liposuction and fat grafting to my breasts. Dr. Charvet and the entire team at Magnolia Plastic Surgery were amazing throughout the entire process! At the consultation Dr. Charvet really took the time to answer every question I had without rushing me and was so accessible after the surgery. Everything from consultation to post-op was perfect and I’m so happy with my results. I highly recommend Magnolia Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2023

I am so happy w/ my results!! I’m post 6 months and my body is still evolving but I saw an immediate change. I love how it’s like a one stop shop, and I didn’t need to recover in the hospital. Dr Charvet has it all in office. The staff is super friendly and Dr Charvet has skilled hands and perfect attention to detail. I love it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2023

Great results every time! I come here for my lip flip/gummy smile treatment. Dr. Heath & his team are always so nice & professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2023

Dr Charvet is the best! Very knowledgeable and makes you feel super comfortable. I struggle with Rosacea and he recommended a compound gel that they just started carrying. This stuff is amazing!!! It’s called Aveidaoxia Gel .I saw a difference after one use. It has been a life saver! He’s the best with Botox and fillers too. I haven’t experienced bruising at all! All of his office staff is friendly and helpful. It is always a fun and pleasant experience when I go. He also has one of the best aestheticians there on Thursday’s. Her name is Christy Hoerner. Don’t hesitate…book your consultation! You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2023

This is the best crew you can ever ask to take care of you! Dr Chavert and staff are top-notch professionals offering reasonable prices for an impressive array of services. No matter if you're looking for a facial or plastic surgery, their charming staff will make you feel at ease. I'd strongly suggest you stop your search right now and set up an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

My experience with Dr Heath Charvet and Magnolia Plastic Surgery and Medspa was A+ across the board. I am a male and was a bit apprehensive about plastic surgery in general. Ashley and the staff were very welcoming and immediately put me at ease during my initial consultation. I was interested in liposuction and Dr Heath explained the procedure in detail and gave me honest information about what I could expect. His wife Lisa is the anesthesiologist and their vast knowledge of anesthesia combined with the way it was explained to me, made me very comfortable. I was nervous about the anesthesia part, but I felt I was in great hands with Lisa. The fact that my surgery was done at the office in their surgical suite was another bonus. The atmosphere in the office is very relaxed and differs greatly from that of a hospital. It has been 3 months since my surgery and the results of Dr Heath’s work exceeded my expectations. I got exactly what I hoped for. Dr Heath also recommended Mounjaro (tirzepatide) injections after my surgery to help increase my weight loss. I am currently down 26 pounds from my initial consultation. Dr. Heath is a masterful surgeon and a great communicator. His staff is professional, but very welcoming and kind. The experience for me was life changing. You won’t be disappointed with Dr. Heath and his staff. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2023

Every visit from consultation and pre surgery through post operative care the entire team is top notch!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW BREAST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2023

I am so happy that I followed a Facebook recommendation to receive a consultation with Dr. Charvet and his staff. I met with 3 other surgeons. None of them made me feel the way Dr. Charvet and Dominique did. I really felt that Dr. Charvet was confident in his work, yet realistic about how my results would be. I decided to schedule my Mommy Makeover with them. This was my first ever cosmetic procedure. Six weeks later, I am very pleased with the way it is coming together. I feel much happier when I look in the mirror. Each follow up visit with Dr. Charvet is good! He really knows what he’s doing! Highly recommend Magnolia to anyone who wants to feel like a new woman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2023

After years of wanting to get rid of my lower belly fat, I decided to go to a plastic surgeon to see what procedure options would be best for me as a 50th birthday present for myself. I choose Magnolia Plastic Surgery and Medspa and I am extremely happy with the whole process. Dr. Charvet and his staff made me feel very comfortable from the beginning and throughout the process. He explained the different options and the outcome and we decided on Vaser Lipo. I am over 100% happy with my results. I am very thankful to Dr. Charvet and his team. I no longer worry about my lower belly pooch and have so much more self confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2023

An excellent Plastic Surgeon. Very professional as are his employees. My wife received excellent care throughout her entire process with her Tommy Tuck surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2023

They deserve more than 10 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ There are no words to express the attention and care I receive from the entire staff at Magnolia Plastic Surgery and MedSpa. Before making my decision, during the process and afterwards, they have given me the same attention and care. Dr. Charvet is an incredible surgeon and super professional in what he does, he takes his time to listen to what you want and form the perfect plan to obtain the results. I had a Tummytuck done with Muscle Repair and lipo. The recovery was incredibly much easier than I imagined and they told me and the results were much better. One of the things I liked most about Dr. Charvet is that he gives you his phone number and he is available 24/7 (I wrote to him on a Sunday after 9pm and he answered me 😬) The only thing I regret is not doing it sooner! ** Ahhhh, and if you only speak Spanish, guess what.... it has staff who are Biligue 🎉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2023

My visit at Dr.Charvet’s office was a wonderful experience. It also exceeded my expectations. Your unwavering dedication, skill, and compassion have undoubtedly played a great role in achieving such a positive outcome. My procedure was better than I expected Dr. Charvet is a first class plastic surgeon. I would highly recommend him to any friends or family for any of their cosmetic needs. Amy Cox More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2023

My visit at Dr. Charvet's office was a wonderful experience. First, the examination procedure was explained to me clear and precise. Next, the procedure went well, better than expected, which exceeded my expectations. Therefore, I would highly recommend Dr. Charvet to family and friends. Moreover, I believe Dr. Charvet is a first class Plastic surgeon for anyones cosmetic needs. Finally, I am very pleased with my cosmetic surgery. Amy Cox More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2023

I recently had the privilege of undergoing a mommy makeover procedure with Dr.Charvet, and I cannot express how thrilled I am with the results. From the moment I walked into the clinic, Dr. Charvet and his entire team provided an exceptional level of care and professionalism. Dr.Charvet possesses remarkable surgical skills and expertise. He took the time to thoroughly understand my aesthetic goals and addressed all of my concerns with patience and compassion. His extensive knowledge on all things in his field. He will answer your questions with statistics and detailed reason for all of his post-op instructions. Follow all of his instructions to the T and you will be in very good hands. My decision to get the surgery was something that was in the works for over a year. Now that I am 5 weeks post op I'm angry I didn't do this surgery last year! I shouldn't have waited, from that 1st visit with Dr.Charvet in 2022 I knew I had the right doctor for me. If you are considering a mommy makeover or any other cosmetic procedure, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr.Charvet. His skill, expertise, and compassionate approach make him the ideal surgeon to trust with such an important journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2023

I’m so glad that I found Dr Charvet and the team! They were professional, friendly and patient. Most importantly they are good at what they do! Dr Charvet answered all my questions, addressed my concerns. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2023

They deserve more than 10 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ There are no words to express the attention and care that I receive from the entire staff of Magnolia Plastic Surgery and MedSpa. So before making my decision, during the process and after they have given me the same attention and care. Dr. Charvet is an incredible surgeon and super professional at what he does, he takes the time to listen to what you want and come up with the perfect plan to get the results. I had a Tummytuck done with Muscle Repair and lipo. The recovery was incredibly much easier than I imagined and they told me and the results were much better. One of the things that I liked the most about Dr. Charvet is that he gives you his phone number and is available 24/7 (I wrote to him on a Sunday after 9pm and he answered me 😬) My only regret is not doing it sooner! ** Ahhhh, and if you only speak Spanish, guess what... it has staff that are Biligue 🎉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2023

An excellent plastic surgeon. Very professional, just like his employees. My wife received excellent care throughout her process with her tommy tuck surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2023

(Translated by Google) They deserve more than 10 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ There are no words to express the attention and care that I receive from the entire staff of Magnolia Plastic Surgery and MedSpa. So before making my decision, during the process and after they have given me the same attention and care. Dr. Charvet is an incredible surgeon and super professional at what he does, he takes the time to listen to what you want and come up with the perfect plan to get the results. I had a Tummytuck done with Muscle Repair and lipo. The recovery was incredibly much easier than I imagined and they told me and the results were much better. One of the things that I liked the most about Dr. Charvet is that he gives you his phone number and is available 24/7 (I wrote to him on a Sunday after 9pm and he answered me 😬) My only regret is not doing it sooner! ** Ahhhh, and if you only speak Spanish, guess what... it has staff that are Biligue 🎉 (Original) Merecen mas de 10 estrellas ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ No hay palabras para espresar la atencion y cuidado quen recibo de parte de todo el staff de Magnolia Plastic Surgery and MedSpa. Tando antes de tomar mi decicion, durante el proceso y despues me han brindando la misma atencion y cuidado. Dr. Charvet es un cirujano increible y super profecional en lo que hace, se toma su tiempo en escuchar lo que quieres y formar el plan perfecto para obtener los resultados. A mi me realizo un Tummytuck con Muscle Repair y lipo. La recuperacion fue increiblemente mucho mas facil de lo que me imagine y me decian y los resultados mucho mejor. Una de las cosas que mas me gusto de Dr. Charvet es que te da su numero de teléfono y esta disponible 24/7 (yo le escribi un Domingo despues de las 9pm y me contesto 😬) De lo unico que me arrepiento es de no haberlo echo antes! ** Ahhhh, y si hablas solo español, adivinen que.... tiene personal que son Biligue 🎉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2023

(Translated by Google) An excellent plastic surgeon. Very professional, just like his employees. My wife received excellent care throughout her process with her tommy tuck surgery. (Original) Un excelente cirujano Plástico Muy profesional al igual que sus empleados. Mi esposa fue atendida excelente en todo su proceso con su cirugía de tommy tuck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2023

Long overdue review, Dr. Charvet is THE BEST! He did my reconstructive surgery after a double mastectomy and I could not be happier! I cried when I saw the results because I was scared about how it would look, but they were tears of joy from his amazing work. My other doctors are all very impressed as well. Thank you Dr. Charvet! We miss you in CA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2023

From Chemical peels to surgical procedures, look no further! Dr. Heath Charvet and his team are some of the most caring and professional people I have had the pleasure to meet. He and his staff take the time to listen to all your questions (I always have a ton). They provided explanations in terms I understood. I knew what I was going to be going through before I went through it. You do not feel alone in this journey. The attention I received exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier with my results. Thank you Dr. Charvet and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2023

I recently visited Magnolia Plastic Surgery & Medspa for laser hair removal, and let me just say, it was a game-changer, thanks to the amazing Maiya! From the moment I met her, Maiya was a total gem. She patiently addressed all my questions and concerns, especially regarding lasering a sensitive area *wink*. Not only did she make sure I was well-informed, but her compassionate and caring nature made me feel like I was chatting with a friend. As for the office as a whole— The overall ambiance was welcoming and tranquil, like stepping into a cozy oasis. The facility was impeccably clean and the staff members were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Magnolia to anyone considering cosmetic procedures. Maiya's expertise, warmth and ability to make clients feel at ease are unparalleled. Thank you, Maiya, for your exceptional service and outstanding results. I eagerly anticipate my next appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2023

I have been going to Magnolia Plastic Surgery and Medspa since November/December of 2022 and absolutely fell in love with it. I get Hydrafacials with Maiya and she is the reason I keep going back even though I live an hour and a half away. I’ve had hydrafacials done closer to home and they didn’t take their time and it lasted maybe 20 minutes. But Maiya does amazing and takes her time. I’ve gotten so many compliments on my skin afterwards. On top of her doing great on my skin I absolutely love her. She is so easy to talk to and so so sweet. I definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for anyone looking for somewhere that offers hydrafacials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2023

Dr Charvet and his staff are absolutely amazing!! I have had nothing but great experience’s with everyone in his office! Maiya, is his aesthetician who I have had the most contact with. She is unbelievably talented, smart, knowledgeable, professional, personable, and kind. I trust her judgment without question!! She is such an asset to his staff. I would have to say that everyone at Magnolia is incredible!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2023

Thank you Dr. Charvet and staff for making my surgery experience wonderful from start to finish. I will definitely recommend your services to others seeking to enhance or improve their appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

I first saw Dr. Charvet for a consultation when considering undergoing breast reconstruction for a second time (twenty plus years post cancer diagnosis and original surgery). He took ample time during this first visit to thoroughly explain my options and he patiently answered all my questions, making my decision to move forward with a complex surgery an easy one. Dr. Charvet and his entire staff were nothing short of amazing throughout this process. He represents the very best of what any patient could ask for in a physician- knowledgeable, incredibly skilled, thorough, compassionate, considerate, patient, and respectful. I felt both confident and totally comfortable in his care. He and his nurses/staff were consistently responsive regarding all my questions and needs as a patient. I don’t leave reviews, but if this helps anyone trying to make important decisions about any type of plastic surgery, then it is well worth it - schedule a consult visit with Dr. Charvet at Magnolia Plastic Surgery. I absolutely love the results of my reconstruction! Thank you Dr. Charvet and thanks to your caring, competent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 24, 2023

My experience at Magnolia Plastic Surgery and Med Spa was outstanding - I hope this review captures the best of it. . I first saw Dr. Charvet for a consultation when considering undergoing breast reconstruction for a second time (twenty plus years post cancer diagnosis). He and his entire staff were nothing short of amazing throughout the entire process. Dr. Charvet represents the very best of what any patient could ask for in a physician- knowledgeable, incredibly skilled, thorough, compassionate, considerate, patient, and respectful. I felt both confident and totally comfortable in his care. He and his nurses/staff were consistently responsive regarding all my questions and needs as a patient. I don’t leave reviews, but if this helps anyone considering any type or level of plastic surgery, please consider seeing Dr. Charvet at Magnolia. I absolutely love the results of my surgery! Thanks Dr. Charvet and thanks to your caring, competent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I highly recommend Dr. Charvet and his staff. In 2020 I was diagnosed with Aductal Hyperplasia and had to have a bilateral mastectomy. After having my mastectomy and reconstruction surgery I was unpleased with my reconstruction. I was not the same size I was before and had a hard time finding the right bra’s to fit me. I went to see Dr. Charvet to make me feel like myself again. Him and his team did exactly that. I have never walked into a plastic surgeon’s office and felt like they care about their patients like Dr. Charvet does. I felt comfortable talking to him. He listen to me and answered all my questions. Dr. Charvet did my implants and I am very very pleased with the results. I definitely recommend Dr. Charvet and his staff. I cannot thank Dr. Charvet and his staff enough for helping me and giving me my confidence back. Thank you, Dr. Charvet and the Magnolia staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2023

I had my eyelids done(Blepharoplasty, by Dr Charvet in 2022. Going into the procedure I was very nervous, because I usually bruise so easily, but Dr Charvet was very helpful and calmed my fears fully. The procedure only took about an hour and I was very surprised at how minimal the bruising was and how easy the recovery was.I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is interested in any kind of facial procedure. His staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I will be going back soon for Medspa Services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2023

Dr Heath Charvet is totally very professional I’m very pleased, absolutely recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

Look no further! Experience: Dr. Charvet and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with lipo to flanks and abs on November 18th. Dr. Charvet gave his cell number so I was able to contact him with any post-op concerns...on a holiday! Surgery is scary and being able to have access to my surgeon when needed made the recovery process 100 times easier. His staff are all so kind and caring. Ashley made me feel incredibly comfortable with personal "female" post-op concerns. Everyone is so welcoming and Dr. Charvet's bedside manner is the best I've ever seen. Results: I can’t express enough how happy I am with my results! I went from hating my body and depressed to look in the mirror to loving myself again. This surgery is game changing. Just do it! Have the surgery!!! 10 out of 10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2022

When I was ready to have my partial mommy make over I had visited and researched many practices and as soon as I met Dr Charvette and the staff at Magnolia I knew I was done looking immediately. Their bedside manner is outstanding and they made me feel comfortable from the time I reached out to book a consultation, through surgery day, and now with my post op follow up appointments. I had a breast lift and my results are beautiful! Recovery was easy, they set me up for success prior to surgery answering questions and providing suggestions of what would assist me the best after surgery. I was up and about the day after surgery with very little discomfort. Now I’m three months out and couldn’t be happier. I also got Botox in my forehead and brow just to round out the refreshed look that I had in mind for myself. I wish I had reached out to Magnolia plastic surgery and medspa earlier. I recommend them to anyone who asks who I went to for my procedures. I will most definitely continue to visit them for injectable’s and medspa services, as well as any other surgical procedures I may want in a few years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2022

Very pleased with my results. I had zero pain and no complications. Dr. Charvet is extremely talented and his staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2022

With warm appreciation for all you've given of your time, your energy, and yourself in the job you take such prinde in. I want to thank you so very much for restoring me to my old self! I’m so happy to have found this place. Sincere Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

Great experience and overall care. Dr. Charvet and his staff have continued to exceed my expectations. He has an excellent bedside manner, is very thorough in explaining what he will be doing and takes his time to answer any questions or concerns you may have. I’m very pleased with my results so far and would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a thoughtful, considerate and knowledgeable plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2022

Couldn’t be more pleased with my results so far! Dr Charvet took the time to consult with me about what I wanted and gave me exactly that. I had a Mommy makeover (lipo, tummy tuck with muscle repair, fat transfer to breasts and hips) This experience has been nothing short of amazing. I’ve regained my confidence and my core strength! Since surgery, I’ve been back for laser hair removal, Botox and lip filler. The staff and Dr Charvet care about their patients and are always available to answer any questions. I’d 100% do it all over again and will be a repeat patient for any future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2022

Dr Charvet was beyond my expectations as a surgeon. He went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. He answered all the questions that made it easy to understand. He provided many details on the recovery process. He was there to answer all of my postop questions as well with his personal private number. His entire staff is friendly and prompt. You don’t just feel like this is a place of business but feel like it is an extension of your family and friendship Circle. Aside from my mommy makeover I also received medspa Services which were also excellent. I highly recommend to anyone and everyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

Went in today for laser hair removal for my first time ever and I couldn’t have chosen a better place. Maiya the gorgeous esthetician here took the best care of me. It is more then obvious she loves what she does and is so very skilled in it. I went in for one area of my body and ended up doing almost my entire body. The quality of care here is unlike any medspa I’ve ever visited. If your thinking about visiting, this is your sign to schedule your appointment. 10/10 Atmosphere and Service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2022

I recently had the Cool Peel Laser treatment done and I am very pleased with the results. Unlike past laser procedures, the Cool Peel has less downtime with better results. My fine lines and acne scarring have significantly improved. Dr. Charvet was VERY informative before, during and post procedure which was very comforting. I would highly recommend Magnolia Plastic Surgery & Med Spa for all of my cosmetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2022

Dr. Charvet performed a breast reduction, liposuction, and fat transfer in December 2021. My first consultation he spent 45 minutes (or longer), I came with a long list of questions that he honestly answered. In that time, I knew that he was a perfectionist and would do an amazing job! He made me feel comfortable and I trusted him completely to help me make the best decisions for my body. The results are amazing and definitely exceeded my expectations. Being in healthcare myself, I understand the importance of the patient, not just the procedure. Dr Charvet puts the patient at the forefront of his practice. After the procedure he was available at all times to talk and answer any questions or concerns I had. I cannot express my gratitude enough! Thank you Dr Charvet for giving me the feelings of confidence that I have not felt in a very long time! M. Moreau More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2022

Dr Charvet from the initial consult to the last appt has been an absolute gem. He explained with care and detail the information that I needed throughout the entire process- even with all my questions and concerns. What’s more-his thorough and attentiveness pays out during the surgery and post-op. The work he’s done is “magical”— my extensive surgery leaves behind well placed scaring and I have looked fantastic since early days of the surgery. Thanks to Dr Charvet, 10 months later, I don’t even remember that I had a 17hour this year…Just as he said would happen. Dr charvet is wise and confident and I am blessed to have had him be my surgeon. 💯 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2022

I am 2 weeks post op of an extended tummy tuck and fat transfer to hips and butt and could not be happier with my results! The whole team at Magnolia is absolutely amazing! The day i walked in for my consult I was made feel so welcomed and not judged. Dr. Charvet was available 24/7 after my surgery for any issues or questions i had. He does the drainless tummy tuck and I am so happy with how the outcome! I can not wait to see my final results! Cant wait to update once I'm fully recovered! I recommend Magnolia Plastic surgery to anyone i speak to who is considering any type of surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2022

With warm appreciation for all you've given of your time, your energy, and yourself in the job you take such prinde in. I want to thank you so very much for restoring me to my old self! I’m so happy to have found this place. Sincere Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2022

I had a breast reduction, FDL tummy tuck, and muscle repair from Droctor Charvet. I can not be happier. I went from a size 18 to a size 10. I had lost 120 lds previous. This extra skin was not going to leave on it's own. Having surgery is more than the surgery itself. I had such good care with after surgery with Dr Charvet. I did end up with an opening along the "T" part of my FDL. It's important to know that this is not caused by the doctor but just the way my body decided to heal. Dr Charvet was very attentive in my care. He was able to treat me in office without the need for wound care, saving me from a wound vac and the expence. One downfall, I literally had to get rid of ALL my clothes and buy new ones. First time I had ever stood looking in a dressing room mirror crying. Happy crying. I couldn't believe it was me I saw looking back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

Dr. Charvet did my face fillers and lip fillers and I didn’t feel a thing! My results are also amazing and beyond what I expected. The fillers and Botox are also the cheapest per syringe that I’ve found in the Louisiana area. The clinic/office staff are very nice and it’s a non judgemental environment. Also going to be doing surgical procedures with him soon, tummy tuck and breast lift and I feel 100% safe and taken care of with him and his team. 100%. Only gave 5 stars because I couldn’t give more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

(Translated by Google) Dr. Heath Charvet is amazing, very professional and very charismatic. I feel very happy with my results after two sections of hyaluronic acid on my chin and a little on my lips! Also the spa staff is amazing they made me feel very calm and safe. I'm in my second laser session and the results are amazing!!!!! (Original) El doctor Heath Charvet es increíble, muy profesional y muy carismático. Me siento muy contenta de mis resultados después de dos secciones de acido hialuronico en mi mentón y un poco en mis labios! También las personal del spa es increíble me hicieron sentir muy tranquila y segura. Estoy en mi segunda sesión de láser y los resultados están siendo increíbles!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

(Translated by Google) Doctor Heath Charvet is amazing, very professional and very charismatic. I am very happy with my results after two sections of hyaluronic acid on my chin and a little on my lips! Also the spa staff is amazing they made me feel very calm and safe. I am in my second laser session and the results are amazing!!!!! (Original) El doctor Heath Charvet es increíble, muy profesional y muy carismático. Me siento muy contenta de mis resultados después de dos secciones de acido hialuronico en mi mentón y un poco en mis labios! También las personal del spa es increíble me hicieron sentir muy tranquila y segura. Estoy en mi segunda sesión de láser y los resultados están siendo increíbles!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

(Translated by Google) Doctor Heath Charvet is amazing, very professional and very charismatic. I am very happy with my results after two sections of hyaluronic acid on my chin and a little on my lips! Also the spa staff is amazing they made me feel very calm and safe. I am in my second laser session and the results are amazing!!!!! (Original) El doctor Heath Charvet es increíble, muy profesional y muy carismático. Me siento muy contenta de mis resultados después de dos secciones de acido hialuronico en mi mentón y un poco en mis labios! También las personal del spa es increíble me hicieron sentir muy tranquila y segura. Estoy en mi segunda sesión de láser y los resultados están siendo increíbles!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2022

I loved everything about my visit to Magnolia Plastic Surgery and Medspa! Everyone that I encountered during my visit was amazing and Dr. Charvet was very thorough. He took the time to educate me on my options and helped me choose the best procedure for obtaining optimal results for my skin type. I am looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

After growing, birthing, and breastfeeding twins I was in desperate need of a mommy makeover. Dr. Charvet performed my breast reduction and tummy tuck. He was honest and straightforward from the very beginning. He explained all possible risks, complications, expectations, and gave clear guidelines and instructions. I was very nervous the morning of surgery. Dr. Charvet took the time to make me feel comfortable and at ease at bedside. He was available to me 24/7 and answered my messages instantly. Not only is he a very gifted surgeon, but an incredibly gentle and kind human being. At eight months post op, I have lost two pants sizes and I am now able to wear one sports bra (instead of two) while exercising. My back pain is gone and I feel like a new person! I feel blessed to have had Dr. Charvet apart of my journey and would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

After growing, birthing, and breastfeeding twins I was in desperate need of a mommy makeover. Dr. Charvet performed my breast reduction and tummy tuck. He was honest and straightforward from the very beginning. He explained all possible risks, complications, expectations, and gave clear guidelines and instructions. I was very nervous the morning of surgery. Dr. Charvet took the time to make me feel comfortable and at ease at bedside. He was available to me 24/7 and answered my messages instantly. Not only is he a very gifted surgeon, but an incredibly gentle and kind human being. At eight months post op, I have lost two pants sizes and I am now able to wear one sports bra (instead of two) while exercising. My back pain is gone and I feel like a new person! I feel blessed to have had Dr. Charvet apart of my journey and would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Dr Charvet was so helpful informative and knowledgeable to everything I had to ask him. I actually learned things from him! I had no idea about (and I thought I did) lol and he’s got the best laser tech/aesthetician in the city! I definitely recommend them. And will be doing my procedures with them! I’m so glad he’s in Nola :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

I didn’t think my girlfriend could look any better than she already did until she came home today with some outstanding work by Dr. Charvet. Great job. I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

Dr. Charvet did my tummy tuck , lipo, and BBL in April 2021. He explained the procedure in detail, the risks, and he answered all of my questions. His work was flawless. He told me it was going to be life changing, and he was right. I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2022

Dr Charvet was so helpful informative and knowledgeable to everything I had to ask him. I actually learned things from him! I had no idea about (and I thought I did) lol and he’s got the best laser tech/aesthetician in the city! I definitely recommend them. And will be doing my procedures with them! I’m so glad he’s in Nola :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2022

Thank you to Maiya and Dr. Charvet for opening this beautiful MedSpa. Maiya is so helpful and is full of knowledge when it comes to skin care. She has helped me over come many skin struggles with her facials , lasers, and product recommendations. & Dr. Charvet is very easy to speak with. He was very understanding about my concerns and answered all of my questions when it comes to plastic surgery. 10/10 recommend coming here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2021

Dr Charvet from the initial consult to the last appt has been an absolute gem. He explained with care and detail the information that I needed throughout the entire process- even with all my questions and concerns. What’s more-his thorough and attentiveness pays out during the surgery and post-op. The work he’s done is “magical”— my extensive surgery leaves behind well placed scaring and I have looked fantastic since early days of the surgery. Thanks to Dr Charvet, 10 months later, I don’t even remember that I had a 17hour this year…Just as he said would happen. Dr charvet is wise and confident and I am blessed to have had him be my surgeon. 💯 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2021

Amazing! Everyone was extremely caring, knowledgeable, professional, friendly and polite, from Dr. Charvet to his assistant to the receptionist. Excellent Experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

This past year has been wild with Covid and Breast Cancer. There were so many unknowns. After weighing all my decisions, I decided to undergo a double mastectomy and reconstruction with Dr. Charvet. It was my very first surgery ever and Breast Cancer is already frightening. Dr. Charvet did an amazing job educating me and calming my fears. My reconstruction is perfect and my scars are very small and precise. I am so thankful to have the Breast Cancer gone and removed. I am also so blessed to still feel and look feminine. I would recommend him over and over again for his plastics skills and for his people skills. He always was willing to answer just one more question or listen to one more story. My husband and I will for every be thankful for Dr. Charvet’s expertise and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Amazing! Everyone was extremely caring, knowledgeable, professional, friendly and polite, from Dr. Charvet to his assistant to the receptionist. Excellent Experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Charvet for Breast Reconstruction! Dr. Charvet guided me through 5 procedures after my Bilateral Mastectomy with delayed reconstruction. Fat grafting, tissue expanders, and implants were part of my journey. Breast reconstruction requires patience and trust in your care team. Dr. Charvet is compassionate and takes an individual approach with his patients, using up to date techniques for amazing outcomes. My results have exceeded my expectations and I am feeling great! Thank you Dr. Charvet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2021

Amazing! Everyone was extremely caring, knowledgeable, professional, friendly and polite, from Dr. Charvet to his assistant to the receptionist. Excellent Experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2021

This past year has been wild with Covid and Breast Cancer. There were so many unknowns. After weighing all my decisions, I decided to undergo a double mastectomy and reconstruction with Dr. Charvet. It was my very first surgery ever and Breast Cancer is already frightening. Dr. Charvet did an amazing job educating me and calming my fears. My reconstruction is perfect and my scars are very small and precise. I am so thankful to have the Breast Cancer gone and removed. I am also so blessed to still feel and look feminine. I would recommend him over and over again for his plastics skills and for his people skills. He always was willing to answer just one more question or listen to one more story. My husband and I will for every be thankful for Dr. Charvet’s expertise and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Charvet for Breast Reconstruction! Dr. Charvet guided me through 5 procedures after my Bilateral Mastectomy with delayed reconstruction. Fat grafting, tissue expanders, and implants were part of my journey. Breast reconstruction requires patience and trust in your care team. Dr. Charvet is compassionate and takes an individual approach with his patients, using up to date techniques for amazing outcomes. My results have exceeded my expectations and I am feeling great! Thank you Dr. Charvet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I recommend Dr. Charvet without any hesitation. I have the utmost confidence in surgical ability. I had problems with my previous post-mastectomy reconstruction from another surgeon. Dr. Charvet took the time to listen to my concerns and thoroughly answered all of my questions. He took his time talking to me and I never felt rushed. To correct my problems, he pulled out my implants out from under the muscle, which was causing pain and discomfort, and put them on top of the muscle -no small surgery. The results exceeded my expectations. They look and feel so much better now. He is a confident and caring surgeon, and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I could not pass up this opportunity to share my experience with Dr. Charvet as my plastic surgeon. I am a breast cancer survivor and came to see Dr. Charvet a few years after my initial mastectomy and reconstruction that I was not happy with being they placed the implants under my muscle. I walked into his office broken and feeling horrible about myself. I worked with Dr. Charvet for over a year with a few fat grafts to my breast and then the final reconstruction. My final results are gorgeous and look very natural. I was so pleased with his work that I decided to treat myself to a tummy tuck after losing 30 pounds. Again, my results are beautiful and have encouraged me to continue to workout and eat right. Dr. Charvet is not only an amazing surgeon but has an amazing bed side manner which is a duo that is hard to come by. Dr. Charvet always makes time for his patients, answers all your questions, and fits you into his schedule regardless of how busy he is. Thank you again Dr. Charvet for changing my life and restoring my confidence as a women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

I could not pass up this opportunity to share my experience with Dr. Charvet as my plastic surgeon. I am a breast cancer survivor and came to see Dr. Charvet a few years after my initial mastectomy and reconstruction that I was not happy with being they placed the implants under my muscle. I walked into his office broken and feeling horrible about myself. I worked with Dr. Charvet for over a year with a few fat grafts to my breast and then the final reconstruction. My final results are gorgeous and look very natural. I was so pleased with his work that I decided to treat myself to a tummy tuck after losing 30 pounds. Again, my results are beautiful and have encouraged me to continue to workout and eat right. Dr. Charvet is not only an amazing surgeon but has an amazing bed side manner which is a duo that is hard to come by. Dr. Charvet always makes time for his patients, answers all your questions, and fits you into his schedule regardless of how busy he is. Thank you again Dr. Charvet for changing my life and restoring my confidence as a women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

I recommend Dr. Charvet without any hesitation. I have the utmost confidence in surgical ability. I had problems with my previous post-mastectomy reconstruction from another surgeon. Dr. Charvet took the time to listen to my concerns and thoroughly answered all of my questions. He took his time talking to me and I never felt rushed. To correct my problems, he pulled out my implants out from under the muscle, which was causing pain and discomfort, and put them on top of the muscle -no small surgery. The results exceeded my expectations. They look and feel so much better now. He is a confident and caring surgeon, and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

I had my mommy makeover in May 2021. I love my results! I really loved that Dr. Charvet did the drainless tummy tuck. My recovery went so smoothly. Highly Recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

Dr. Charvet was such a great doctor and I am so happy with my results post surgery! He was patient, always available and willing to answer any and all questions both pre and post op. He’s continued to check in with me even after moving out of state to open his own practice. I could not be happier with my decision to go with him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

Dr. Charvet is an exceptional surgeon—attentive, professional, and informative. He helped me with a post-mastectomy reconstruction and the results were amazing. I have nicer breasts than I did before breast cancer! He explains everything thoroughly and spends as much time with you as you need. He is warm and accessible with a great bedside manner. I am very proud of the work he’s done and fully recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2021

Dr. Charvet is an amazing surgeon and physician. He completed my post-mastectomy breast reconstruction with skill and efficiency. The results are amazing. He has a warm bedside manner and thoroughly answers all of you questions with evidence-based research to back his statements. He does not seem hurried and spent as much time with me as I needed to feel good about our plans. I would definitely recommend Dr. Charvet to anyone. He is extremely talented and caring and goes above and beyond for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Charvet has been incredibly professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I went to him in hopes he could help relieve my back problems by getting a breast reduction. Going into this procedure I had some anxiety, but he listened to everything I wanted, answered all my questions, and explained the whole process thoroughly. Also, anytime I emailed the staff and himself with concerns, he has called me personally to address them. I am VERY happy with my results! Not only does my back feel a lot better, but I feel so soo sooo much more confident. He did a phenomenal job and I would most definitely recommend him to anyone and I will be referring him to my friends/family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

Dr. Heath Charvet is amazing. He is truly a talented professional. He is dedicated to making the patient comfortable with a difficult situation. I am very pleased with the outcome of my Right Breast Implant. It looks very natural, just like I requested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

Dr. Charvet has done a phenomenal job on my tummy. I love how I look now. I had gastric bypass and had all of that horrible skin hanging now gone thanks to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I had a great experience. Dr. Charvet explained the entire breast lift procedure, answered my questions, he took his time and didn’t rush my appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2021

I had a tummy tuck, neck lift, breast lift and liposuction. Dr. Charvet and Dr. Chua did an amazing job! They made me feel very comfortable. I am 8 days out and I’m still pretty swollen but can already see the results and can’t wait to show off my summer body! I feel amazing and it’s getting better every day! If you are considering plastic surgery I have complete confidence and trust and would see them again for any other procedures in the future! Highly recommend! Thank you guys so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2021

Dr. Charvet did an incredible job on my replacement surgery! I’m so thankful for him and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

Dr. Charvet is an amazing plastic surgeon! Being a Crohn’s patient with prior major surgeries I felt finding a doctor willing to give me a tummy tuck would be impossible. I had already been turned down and he was my last chance. He was very honest, straightforward and researched my situation and sought the opinions of other physicians before taking me on as a candidate. He is a confident, well rounded and very knowledgeable surgeon. The results far exceeded my expectations! I am truly in awe of my results. My waist and abs have never been this small or flat, even as a teen. There was so much unknown going into my surgery. He prepared for all possible scenarios and improvised during surgery to give me the best possible outcome. I could not be happier! Absolutely life changing. Dr. Charvet has a wonderful bedside manner and listens to your needs. I always felt safe and knew I was in good hands. He is a quality plastic surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Heath Charvet, MD did my breast reduction which I am pleased to say went will with my recovery, very professional staff, my shoulder and neck pain greatly reduced and my clothing fits better. Scaring is minimal and I like the way I look now. I could not be more pleased that I had this done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

If I could give Dr. Charvet 10 stars, I would! After having breast cancer and reconstruction 23 years ago, my breast implant had become encapsulated and had to be replaced. My oncologist gave me a referral to Dr. Charvet. After conferring with Dr. Charvet and discussing the procedure in detail, I had my surgery at UC Davis Hospital in the Sacramento Medical Center. All of the staff treated me with care and respect, had strict protocol for COVID, providing needed comfort to me upon having breast surgery again. The surgery and recovery went exactly as planned with no issues. I’m into my 5th week of recovery and I couldn’t be happier with my results! My new implant looks and feels very similar to a natural breast. Dr. Charvet is not only a fantastic surgeon, he’s a skilled artist. My natural breast (right side)and new implant (left side) are the same size, shape, hang the same, move the same, have the same cleavage, everything is so perfect! I’m thrilled. I still can’t believe it. After living for 23 years with a breast implant that was more akin to half of a balloon being slapped onto my chest, this is a huge difference! I look and feel similar to the way I felt before I had cancer. Dr. Charvet has really changed my life for the better and has made a huge impact on how I see myself in the mirror. Words can’t describe my thanks to him. His skill and talent has truly made a difference in my life for which I am forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2020

Went in super nervous but the results exceeded my expectations. Heath is super professional and put my mind at ease. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2020

Results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Charvet is professional and explained everything thoroughly. I highly recommend to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Charvet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2020

It was my first time getting Botox, and Dr. Charvet was very informative, professional, and most importantly, gentle. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2020

Why you should only let a plastic surgeon do your injections. This was my first time here after several friends shared their positive experiences with Dr. Charvet. I have been getting Botox and other alternatives for almost 10 years now. And although I’ve been getting ok-ish results, it’s just not lasting as long as it used to - maybe 2 months before my over-active forehead starts crinkling up again. Dr. Charvet had a medical student with him and politely asked if it was ok if she observed. He provided a detailed explanation of the on vs off label uses of Botox, how it works, and how his understanding of facial anatomy and extensive training as a plastic surgeon allows him to inject in the RIGHT location. “What does all this mean?” I asked. Better and longer lasting results! It did feel like a deeper injection, but a day later and NO BRUISING! Not even near my crow’s feet. If you’ve been going to the Groupon family medicine doctor or the NP that moonlights as an injection nurse at your dermatology clinic and have noticed that your Results just aren’t lasting or what you were hoping for, GO TO DR. CHARVET!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.