Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Surgery Procedures Near New Orleans, LA

Patient Reviews

Our dedicated team aims to ensure we have everything you need to have a great experience at Magnolia Plastic Surgery and MedSpa. We use the patient reviews below as a stepping stone to ensure we offer the treatments you want, provide the relaxation you deserve, and everything in between. Not only that, but the reviews below allow you to get to know us a little better — as a team, as individuals, and as a practice. We want our patients to have a wonderful experience when they're in our office, and with these reviews, our team can continue to grow in the direction you need us to. If you're new to the area or are looking for a plastic surgeon or med spa in New Orleans, LA, we encourage you to browse the patient reviews below and find that we may be the right fit for you.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2022

Dr. Charvet performed a breast reduction, liposuction, and fat transfer in December 2021. My first consultation he spent 45 minutes (or longer), I came with a long list of questions that he honestly answered. In that time, I knew that he was a perfectionist and would do an amazing job! He made me feel comfortable and I trusted him completely to help me make the best decisions for my body. The results are amazing and definitely exceeded my expectations. Being in healthcare myself, I understand the importance of the patient, not just the procedure. Dr Charvet puts the patient at the forefront of his practice. After the procedure he was available at all times to talk and answer any questions or concerns I had. I cannot express my gratitude enough! Thank you Dr Charvet for giving me the feelings of confidence that I have not felt in a very long time! M. Moreau More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2022

I had a breast reduction, FDL tummy tuck, and muscle repair from Droctor Charvet. I can not be happier. I went from a size 18 to a size 10. I had lost 120 lds previous. This extra skin was not going to leave on it's own. Having surgery is more than the surgery itself. I had such good care with after surgery with Dr Charvet. I did end up with an opening along the "T" part of my FDL. It's important to know that this is not caused by the doctor but just the way my body decided to heal. Dr Charvet was very attentive in my care. He was able to treat me in office without the need for wound care, saving me from a wound vac and the expence. One downfall, I literally had to get rid of ALL my clothes and buy new ones. First time I had ever stood looking in a dressing room mirror crying. Happy crying. I couldn't believe it was me I saw looking back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

Dr. Charvet did my face fillers and lip fillers and I didn’t feel a thing! My results are also amazing and beyond what I expected. The fillers and Botox are also the cheapest per syringe that I’ve found in the Louisiana area. The clinic/office staff are very nice and it’s a non judgemental environment. Also going to be doing surgical procedures with him soon, tummy tuck and breast lift and I feel 100% safe and taken care of with him and his team. 100%. Only gave 5 stars because I couldn’t give more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

After growing, birthing, and breastfeeding twins I was in desperate need of a mommy makeover. Dr. Charvet performed my breast reduction and tummy tuck. He was honest and straightforward from the very beginning. He explained all possible risks, complications, expectations, and gave clear guidelines and instructions. I was very nervous the morning of surgery. Dr. Charvet took the time to make me feel comfortable and at ease at bedside. He was available to me 24/7 and answered my messages instantly. Not only is he a very gifted surgeon, but an incredibly gentle and kind human being. At eight months post op, I have lost two pants sizes and I am now able to wear one sports bra (instead of two) while exercising. My back pain is gone and I feel like a new person! I feel blessed to have had Dr. Charvet apart of my journey and would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

After growing, birthing, and breastfeeding twins I was in desperate need of a mommy makeover. Dr. Charvet performed my breast reduction and tummy tuck. He was honest and straightforward from the very beginning. He explained all possible risks, complications, expectations, and gave clear guidelines and instructions. I was very nervous the morning of surgery. Dr. Charvet took the time to make me feel comfortable and at ease at bedside. He was available to me 24/7 and answered my messages instantly. Not only is he a very gifted surgeon, but an incredibly gentle and kind human being. At eight months post op, I have lost two pants sizes and I am now able to wear one sports bra (instead of two) while exercising. My back pain is gone and I feel like a new person! I feel blessed to have had Dr. Charvet apart of my journey and would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Charvet for Breast Reconstruction! Dr. Charvet guided me through 5 procedures after my Bilateral Mastectomy with delayed reconstruction. Fat grafting, tissue expanders, and implants were part of my journey. Breast reconstruction requires patience and trust in your care team. Dr. Charvet is compassionate and takes an individual approach with his patients, using up to date techniques for amazing outcomes. My results have exceeded my expectations and I am feeling great! Thank you Dr. Charvet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Charvet for Breast Reconstruction! Dr. Charvet guided me through 5 procedures after my Bilateral Mastectomy with delayed reconstruction. Fat grafting, tissue expanders, and implants were part of my journey. Breast reconstruction requires patience and trust in your care team. Dr. Charvet is compassionate and takes an individual approach with his patients, using up to date techniques for amazing outcomes. My results have exceeded my expectations and I am feeling great! Thank you Dr. Charvet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2021

Dr. Charvet is an amazing surgeon and physician. He completed my post-mastectomy breast reconstruction with skill and efficiency. The results are amazing. He has a warm bedside manner and thoroughly answers all of you questions with evidence-based research to back his statements. He does not seem hurried and spent as much time with me as I needed to feel good about our plans. I would definitely recommend Dr. Charvet to anyone. He is extremely talented and caring and goes above and beyond for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Charvet has been incredibly professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I went to him in hopes he could help relieve my back problems by getting a breast reduction. Going into this procedure I had some anxiety, but he listened to everything I wanted, answered all my questions, and explained the whole process thoroughly. Also, anytime I emailed the staff and himself with concerns, he has called me personally to address them. I am VERY happy with my results! Not only does my back feel a lot better, but I feel so soo sooo much more confident. He did a phenomenal job and I would most definitely recommend him to anyone and I will be referring him to my friends/family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

Dr. Heath Charvet is amazing. He is truly a talented professional. He is dedicated to making the patient comfortable with a difficult situation. I am very pleased with the outcome of my Right Breast Implant. It looks very natural, just like I requested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Heath Charvet, MD did my breast reduction which I am pleased to say went will with my recovery, very professional staff, my shoulder and neck pain greatly reduced and my clothing fits better. Scaring is minimal and I like the way I look now. I could not be more pleased that I had this done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

If I could give Dr. Charvet 10 stars, I would! After having breast cancer and reconstruction 23 years ago, my breast implant had become encapsulated and had to be replaced. My oncologist gave me a referral to Dr. Charvet. After conferring with Dr. Charvet and discussing the procedure in detail, I had my surgery at UC Davis Hospital in the Sacramento Medical Center. All of the staff treated me with care and respect, had strict protocol for COVID, providing needed comfort to me upon having breast surgery again. The surgery and recovery went exactly as planned with no issues. I’m into my 5th week of recovery and I couldn’t be happier with my results! My new implant looks and feels very similar to a natural breast. Dr. Charvet is not only a fantastic surgeon, he’s a skilled artist. My natural breast (right side)and new implant (left side) are the same size, shape, hang the same, move the same, have the same cleavage, everything is so perfect! I’m thrilled. I still can’t believe it. After living for 23 years with a breast implant that was more akin to half of a balloon being slapped onto my chest, this is a huge difference! I look and feel similar to the way I felt before I had cancer. Dr. Charvet has really changed my life for the better and has made a huge impact on how I see myself in the mirror. Words can’t describe my thanks to him. His skill and talent has truly made a difference in my life for which I am forever thankful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.