20% off of the Surgeons Fee! Your Surgery Date MUST be prior to Labor Day 2024.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Contouring Procedures Near New Orleans, LA

Patient Reviews

Our dedicated team aims to ensure we have everything you need to have a great experience at Magnolia Plastic Surgery and MedSpa. We use the patient reviews below as a stepping stone to ensure we offer the treatments you want, provide the relaxation you deserve, and everything in between. Not only that, but the reviews below allow you to get to know us a little better — as a team, as individuals, and as a practice. We want our patients to have a wonderful experience when they're in our office, and with these reviews, our team can continue to grow in the direction you need us to. If you're new to the area or are looking for a plastic surgeon or med spa in New Orleans, LA, we encourage you to browse the patient reviews below and find that we may be the right fit for you.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2024

Amazing Place!! - I had liposuction 360 with cellulite removal. I’m only 6 weeks post op and my results are amazing already. Over the next few months they will continue to get even better. Dr. Charvet and the entire team at Magnolia Plastic Surgery were amazing throughout the entire process! Dr. Charvet really listens to what you want and was so accessible after the surgery. Everything from consultation to post-op was perfect and I’m so happy with my results. I highly recommend Magnolia Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2024

I had a tummy tuck with liposuction and fat grafting to my breasts. Dr. Charvet and the entire team at Magnolia Plastic Surgery were amazing throughout the entire process! At the consultation Dr. Charvet really took the time to answer every question I had without rushing me and was so accessible after the surgery. Everything from consultation to post-op was perfect and I’m so happy with my results. I highly recommend Magnolia Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

My experience with Dr Heath Charvet and Magnolia Plastic Surgery and Medspa was A+ across the board. I am a male and was a bit apprehensive about plastic surgery in general. Ashley and the staff were very welcoming and immediately put me at ease during my initial consultation. I was interested in liposuction and Dr Heath explained the procedure in detail and gave me honest information about what I could expect. His wife Lisa is the anesthesiologist and their vast knowledge of anesthesia combined with the way it was explained to me, made me very comfortable. I was nervous about the anesthesia part, but I felt I was in great hands with Lisa. The fact that my surgery was done at the office in their surgical suite was another bonus. The atmosphere in the office is very relaxed and differs greatly from that of a hospital. It has been 3 months since my surgery and the results of Dr Heath’s work exceeded my expectations. I got exactly what I hoped for. Dr Heath also recommended Mounjaro (tirzepatide) injections after my surgery to help increase my weight loss. I am currently down 26 pounds from my initial consultation. Dr. Heath is a masterful surgeon and a great communicator. His staff is professional, but very welcoming and kind. The experience for me was life changing. You won’t be disappointed with Dr. Heath and his staff. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2023

I am so happy that I followed a Facebook recommendation to receive a consultation with Dr. Charvet and his staff. I met with 3 other surgeons. None of them made me feel the way Dr. Charvet and Dominique did. I really felt that Dr. Charvet was confident in his work, yet realistic about how my results would be. I decided to schedule my Mommy Makeover with them. This was my first ever cosmetic procedure. Six weeks later, I am very pleased with the way it is coming together. I feel much happier when I look in the mirror. Each follow up visit with Dr. Charvet is good! He really knows what he’s doing! Highly recommend Magnolia to anyone who wants to feel like a new woman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2023

I recently had the privilege of undergoing a mommy makeover procedure with Dr.Charvet, and I cannot express how thrilled I am with the results. From the moment I walked into the clinic, Dr. Charvet and his entire team provided an exceptional level of care and professionalism. Dr.Charvet possesses remarkable surgical skills and expertise. He took the time to thoroughly understand my aesthetic goals and addressed all of my concerns with patience and compassion. His extensive knowledge on all things in his field. He will answer your questions with statistics and detailed reason for all of his post-op instructions. Follow all of his instructions to the T and you will be in very good hands. My decision to get the surgery was something that was in the works for over a year. Now that I am 5 weeks post op I'm angry I didn't do this surgery last year! I shouldn't have waited, from that 1st visit with Dr.Charvet in 2022 I knew I had the right doctor for me. If you are considering a mommy makeover or any other cosmetic procedure, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr.Charvet. His skill, expertise, and compassionate approach make him the ideal surgeon to trust with such an important journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

Look no further! Experience: Dr. Charvet and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with lipo to flanks and abs on November 18th. Dr. Charvet gave his cell number so I was able to contact him with any post-op concerns...on a holiday! Surgery is scary and being able to have access to my surgeon when needed made the recovery process 100 times easier. His staff are all so kind and caring. Ashley made me feel incredibly comfortable with personal "female" post-op concerns. Everyone is so welcoming and Dr. Charvet's bedside manner is the best I've ever seen. Results: I can’t express enough how happy I am with my results! I went from hating my body and depressed to look in the mirror to loving myself again. This surgery is game changing. Just do it! Have the surgery!!! 10 out of 10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2022

Couldn’t be more pleased with my results so far! Dr Charvet took the time to consult with me about what I wanted and gave me exactly that. I had a Mommy makeover (lipo, tummy tuck with muscle repair, fat transfer to breasts and hips) This experience has been nothing short of amazing. I’ve regained my confidence and my core strength! Since surgery, I’ve been back for laser hair removal, Botox and lip filler. The staff and Dr Charvet care about their patients and are always available to answer any questions. I’d 100% do it all over again and will be a repeat patient for any future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2022

Dr Charvet was beyond my expectations as a surgeon. He went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. He answered all the questions that made it easy to understand. He provided many details on the recovery process. He was there to answer all of my postop questions as well with his personal private number. His entire staff is friendly and prompt. You don’t just feel like this is a place of business but feel like it is an extension of your family and friendship Circle. Aside from my mommy makeover I also received medspa Services which were also excellent. I highly recommend to anyone and everyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2022

Dr. Charvet performed a breast reduction, liposuction, and fat transfer in December 2021. My first consultation he spent 45 minutes (or longer), I came with a long list of questions that he honestly answered. In that time, I knew that he was a perfectionist and would do an amazing job! He made me feel comfortable and I trusted him completely to help me make the best decisions for my body. The results are amazing and definitely exceeded my expectations. Being in healthcare myself, I understand the importance of the patient, not just the procedure. Dr Charvet puts the patient at the forefront of his practice. After the procedure he was available at all times to talk and answer any questions or concerns I had. I cannot express my gratitude enough! Thank you Dr Charvet for giving me the feelings of confidence that I have not felt in a very long time! M. Moreau More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2022

I am 2 weeks post op of an extended tummy tuck and fat transfer to hips and butt and could not be happier with my results! The whole team at Magnolia is absolutely amazing! The day i walked in for my consult I was made feel so welcomed and not judged. Dr. Charvet was available 24/7 after my surgery for any issues or questions i had. He does the drainless tummy tuck and I am so happy with how the outcome! I can not wait to see my final results! Cant wait to update once I'm fully recovered! I recommend Magnolia Plastic surgery to anyone i speak to who is considering any type of surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2022

I had a breast reduction, FDL tummy tuck, and muscle repair from Droctor Charvet. I can not be happier. I went from a size 18 to a size 10. I had lost 120 lds previous. This extra skin was not going to leave on it's own. Having surgery is more than the surgery itself. I had such good care with after surgery with Dr Charvet. I did end up with an opening along the "T" part of my FDL. It's important to know that this is not caused by the doctor but just the way my body decided to heal. Dr Charvet was very attentive in my care. He was able to treat me in office without the need for wound care, saving me from a wound vac and the expence. One downfall, I literally had to get rid of ALL my clothes and buy new ones. First time I had ever stood looking in a dressing room mirror crying. Happy crying. I couldn't believe it was me I saw looking back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

Dr. Charvet did my face fillers and lip fillers and I didn’t feel a thing! My results are also amazing and beyond what I expected. The fillers and Botox are also the cheapest per syringe that I’ve found in the Louisiana area. The clinic/office staff are very nice and it’s a non judgemental environment. Also going to be doing surgical procedures with him soon, tummy tuck and breast lift and I feel 100% safe and taken care of with him and his team. 100%. Only gave 5 stars because I couldn’t give more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

After growing, birthing, and breastfeeding twins I was in desperate need of a mommy makeover. Dr. Charvet performed my breast reduction and tummy tuck. He was honest and straightforward from the very beginning. He explained all possible risks, complications, expectations, and gave clear guidelines and instructions. I was very nervous the morning of surgery. Dr. Charvet took the time to make me feel comfortable and at ease at bedside. He was available to me 24/7 and answered my messages instantly. Not only is he a very gifted surgeon, but an incredibly gentle and kind human being. At eight months post op, I have lost two pants sizes and I am now able to wear one sports bra (instead of two) while exercising. My back pain is gone and I feel like a new person! I feel blessed to have had Dr. Charvet apart of my journey and would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

After growing, birthing, and breastfeeding twins I was in desperate need of a mommy makeover. Dr. Charvet performed my breast reduction and tummy tuck. He was honest and straightforward from the very beginning. He explained all possible risks, complications, expectations, and gave clear guidelines and instructions. I was very nervous the morning of surgery. Dr. Charvet took the time to make me feel comfortable and at ease at bedside. He was available to me 24/7 and answered my messages instantly. Not only is he a very gifted surgeon, but an incredibly gentle and kind human being. At eight months post op, I have lost two pants sizes and I am now able to wear one sports bra (instead of two) while exercising. My back pain is gone and I feel like a new person! I feel blessed to have had Dr. Charvet apart of my journey and would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

Dr. Charvet did my tummy tuck , lipo, and BBL in April 2021. He explained the procedure in detail, the risks, and he answered all of my questions. His work was flawless. He told me it was going to be life changing, and he was right. I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I could not pass up this opportunity to share my experience with Dr. Charvet as my plastic surgeon. I am a breast cancer survivor and came to see Dr. Charvet a few years after my initial mastectomy and reconstruction that I was not happy with being they placed the implants under my muscle. I walked into his office broken and feeling horrible about myself. I worked with Dr. Charvet for over a year with a few fat grafts to my breast and then the final reconstruction. My final results are gorgeous and look very natural. I was so pleased with his work that I decided to treat myself to a tummy tuck after losing 30 pounds. Again, my results are beautiful and have encouraged me to continue to workout and eat right. Dr. Charvet is not only an amazing surgeon but has an amazing bed side manner which is a duo that is hard to come by. Dr. Charvet always makes time for his patients, answers all your questions, and fits you into his schedule regardless of how busy he is. Thank you again Dr. Charvet for changing my life and restoring my confidence as a women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

I could not pass up this opportunity to share my experience with Dr. Charvet as my plastic surgeon. I am a breast cancer survivor and came to see Dr. Charvet a few years after my initial mastectomy and reconstruction that I was not happy with being they placed the implants under my muscle. I walked into his office broken and feeling horrible about myself. I worked with Dr. Charvet for over a year with a few fat grafts to my breast and then the final reconstruction. My final results are gorgeous and look very natural. I was so pleased with his work that I decided to treat myself to a tummy tuck after losing 30 pounds. Again, my results are beautiful and have encouraged me to continue to workout and eat right. Dr. Charvet is not only an amazing surgeon but has an amazing bed side manner which is a duo that is hard to come by. Dr. Charvet always makes time for his patients, answers all your questions, and fits you into his schedule regardless of how busy he is. Thank you again Dr. Charvet for changing my life and restoring my confidence as a women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

I had my mommy makeover in May 2021. I love my results! I really loved that Dr. Charvet did the drainless tummy tuck. My recovery went so smoothly. Highly Recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

Dr. Charvet is an amazing plastic surgeon! Being a Crohn’s patient with prior major surgeries I felt finding a doctor willing to give me a tummy tuck would be impossible. I had already been turned down and he was my last chance. He was very honest, straightforward and researched my situation and sought the opinions of other physicians before taking me on as a candidate. He is a confident, well rounded and very knowledgeable surgeon. The results far exceeded my expectations! I am truly in awe of my results. My waist and abs have never been this small or flat, even as a teen. There was so much unknown going into my surgery. He prepared for all possible scenarios and improvised during surgery to give me the best possible outcome. I could not be happier! Absolutely life changing. Dr. Charvet has a wonderful bedside manner and listens to your needs. I always felt safe and knew I was in good hands. He is a quality plastic surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.